2017 
ESCV Volks South

GROUP’S SEASONAL & TRADITIONAL VOLKSSPORTS’ WALKS

-->CLICK HERE FOR PRINTABLE COPY

WEDNESDAY WALKS’ MEET TIMES are 0830 – 0855 for signing in, restrooms, & camaraderie. The walks will commence at 0900. A few days before each walk date, those on the Volks South’s Listservs will automatically  receive a reminder message with directions to the Start Point & other information.

To be on this Listservs, or get additional information, contact Marion Averill (WalkingAverills@aol.com) 941-761-0029, or Doug/Jackie Reynolds (dougreynolds@juno.com) 941-794-5094; emergency cell 518-229-1141.

* Walks Created & Maintained by:

(1) Suncoast Sandpipers; (2 ) Meandering Manatees; (3) Mid FL Milers; (4) Volks South;
 (5) FL Volks Assoc.; (6)Happy Wanderers; (7) Emerald Coast


DATES

* TITLES & LOCATIONS

LUNCH

Pets

JANUARY

Wed, Jan 11

St. Petersburg – Northeast (1)

The Hanger Restaurant

Yes

JAN 14-16
ML KING WEEKEND 3+ WALKS - DELAND- (Comfort Inn) (5&6)

Wed, Jan 18

Punta Gorda (2)       

Captain's Table   

No

SAT, JAN 21
ORLANDO - BLUE JACKET PARK (3)

Yes
Wed, Jan 25
Sarasota - Downtown (1)
Patrick's Restaurant
Yes
FEBRUARY

Wed, Feb. 1

Safety Harbor - Palmer & Condon Memorial Walk (1)

Safety Harbor Grill/Bar         

Yes

Wed, Feb 8
Venice (2)
TJCarney's
Yes
SAT. FEB 11
ST. PETERSBURG BEACH - PASS-a-GRILLE: HISTORICAL MUSEUM (1)
Yes
Wed, Feb 15
St. Petersburg - Northeast (1)
Harvery's 4th St. Grill
Yes
FEB 17-20
PRESIDENTS WEEKEND - 6 WALKS - PANAMA CITY (Hampton Inn) (5&7)

Wed, Feb 22
Tampa -Downtown/Hyde Park (1)
Irish 31 Tavern
Yes
MARCH
Wed, Mar 1
Tarpon Springs - Sponge Docks (1)
Hellas Restaurant
Yes
Wed, Mar 8
Dunedin - Honeymoon Island (1)
Own Picnic Lunch
No
SAT . MAR 11
CANCELED          -SPRING HILL

Wed, Mar 15
Sarasota - Lido Beach (1)
Seafood Shack/St. Armands
Yes
Wed, Mar 22
Dunedin - Downtown (1)
Kelly's Restaurant
Yes
Wed, Mar 29
Largo (1)
O'Keefe's Tavern/Wildflower
Yes
APRIL
Wed, Apr 5
Tarpon Springs - Howard Park(1)
Spirou's Cookhouse
No
Wed, Apr 12
Orlando/Celebrations #1 (3)
Town Tavern
Yes
Wed, Apr 19
San Antonio/St. Leo University (1)
On Q Smokehouse Grill
Yes
Wed. Apr 26
Sebring - Highland Hammock State Park (5)
Pioneer Restaurant
No

 

Updated:  March 3, 2017